Skip to main content

Forestburg School Instruction will Remain Online for the Remainder of the 2019-20 School Year


Posted Date: 03/31/2020

Forestburg School Instruction will Remain Online for the Remainder of the 2019-20 School Year

Forestburg ISD School Will Remain Online through the Remainder of the 2019-20 School Year

Texas Governor Greg Abbott has announced that all Texas Schools will remain closed thorugh the end of the 2019-2020 academic school year.  Please understand that learning will not stop during this period, and assignments that correlate to the TEKS will be placed online instead.  Teachers will continue to provide students with assignments and enter grades into the gradebook.  

To make it easier for parents, we are combining all the assignments into one document, that can be used as a quick checksheet.  This way parents can stay on top of the assignments being assigned to their children.  We will make every effort to communicate regularly with students and parents during this time, and we welcome parents to reciprocate communication as well.  

Should you have questions pertaining to lunches, payments, learning, discipline, communications, or anything else, please contact one of the people below.  Even if you don’t know who to contact, we can get you to the right person.

Forestburg ISD Main Number:  940-964-2323  We can transfer you to one of these people below, or you can email them.

Forestburg ISD Superintendent, John Metzler, e-mail: john.metzler@forestburgisd.net

Forestburg School Principal, Karen Wiley, e-mail: karen.wiley@forestburgisd.net

District Technology Director, Rich Lewis, e-mail: rich.lewis@forestburgisd.net

District Athletic Director, Cori Hayes, email: cori.hayes@forestburgisd.net

Business Manager, Rhonda Howell, email: rhonda.howell@forestburgisd.net

Attendance/PEIMS, Candi Raney, email: candi.raney@forestburgisd.net

Cafeteria Manager, Stephanie Love, email: stephanie.love@forestburgisd.net

You can find the school faculty directory from our main website, or by using this link here.

CIPA Filtered WiFi in School Parkinglot:  Network Name (SSID): FISD, password: 9409642323

 

District Calendar

This Week's Events

Contact Information

Forestburg ISD
P.O. Box 415 16346 FM 455
Forestburg, Texas 76239
Schedule:

Normal Office Hours:  M-F 8am-4pm

Map
Map  
Phone: 940.964.2323
Fax: 940-964-2531